Just’ve been off

My days have been hectic lately, after school started for real, and I’m still trying to balance studying half-time with gaming and other unrelated hobbies. There will be college next year. There should be college next year. Can’t believe I’m this far in life already.

Anyway. Balancing my schedule and et cetera. I’ve been moody more often. Heck, I don’t know how much that has affected me, but I’ve been moody. I realize that I still need a good dose of video games, or at least some inspiration, every day, so I can’t go off and dive into school books full-time just yet.

I mean, I’ve been trying to write stuffs, and I failed miserably every time. Been trying my hands on designing, drawing, heck, even music, and they don’t fare very well either. I just need a good dose and inspiration, and I’ll be fine. A good dose of time too, but I guess that’s too much to ask.

Been playing Transistor, by Supergiant Games. Wonderful little gem. And then I’ve been returning to Skyrim as well. It’s funny, how much sense of wonder these two games give out. It’s like being a child again.

There’s also Brutal Legend, by Double Fine. I guess I haven’t mentioned. I was raised with rock and metal (and country, but that’s beside the point) as my genre, no matter how much classical I put myself through. This game feels like home. The story is terrible and the camera wants to wage war with my mouse, but the world feels far too cool to not be played through. That, and it feels like home. One from a long time ago.

Been trying to sing. Aww, heck, I don’t know how that happened. I don’t sing. But somebody said it’ll do me good to let my voice out.

Leave a Reply

