So I have a Twitter

@PseudoStygian

Yeah, I know the username is odd, but you won’t believe how difficult it is to come up with a sane name. I tried PseudoMon first, of course, but it’s already taken

Then I use a lot of other variations of Pseudo, Mon, nym, anon, etc. Nothing makes sense yet. So I started looking around for translations and gratuitoua latin for some of my motifs. Dragonfly, lightning, dragons. Thru latin, english, japanese, german.

I almost settled for PseudoDracorex, and then I was reminded of that incredibly cool species name I learned from XKCD. Stygimoloch Spinifer.

The result is incredibly weird. But hey, maybe I’ll find some justification and meaning for the name.

Leave a Reply

