Of headaches and the internet’s Pot Hole

This weekend has not been a good weekend, physically, maybe half-mentally, but that’s probably just caused by the physical problems. Yesterday I have this weird raging headache of unknown source. I’m pretty sure it started when I got my hair cut, but what sort of headache attacks when someone’s getting a haircut? It gave me some sort of vertigo, made me unable to get up from bed. I got rid of it, eventually, by ignoring my common sense to stay in bed and played some Bullet Hell games. 

Note to self: Bullet Hell games works wonder on getting rid of headache.

Today I got another headache, still have it, actually. But, this time, I know where it came from: the Internet.

It all started when I was thinking about my story for this year’s NaNoWriMo, or at least my sorry excuse of it.There’s only about 9 days to go until November, and I was freaking out over the plot, which is, at the moment, non-existent.

So I went to LitLift to review some of my other ideas, and I reread the Hailstorm approach.

[ONE-HOUR INTERMISSION]

Ok, that’s it! Whose idea is it to open xkcd!?

… I have no idea how that happened. 

Is two hours not enough waste for you? You need MORE time in your wastebin?

What are you talking about…? Oh, you mean that surfing I did earlier? Where I got that funky headache?

You did it again! Congratulations! How many sites, blogs, and random crap did you manage to read in that one hour “break”?

… I don’t feel very good.

Hey, don’t blame it all on me! It’s.. it’s not that bad. See, I still manage to learn some stuffs, right? Right?

No.

It’s… It’s not my fault! It’s those links and references and Google and my uncanny ability to remember site address’s fault! This headache is not my-

Fine fine fine. It’s not your fault. It’s not your fault that you keep on clicking and clicking and reading and ooh shiny…-ing.

So how’s that homework doing now? And the test tomorrow?

I don’t even want to think about it. I’m going to bed.

 

Leave a Reply

